“Using an e-reader in place of books is akin to looking at a place in a picture and living in it”

“Using an e-reader in place of books is akin to looking at a place in a picture and living in it”. Ahh the argument continues! My fellow pre- service teachers which would you prefer? The feel, the smell, the gentle turning of pages and even the tossing it on the floor as you drop of to sleep. Or the alternative, the plastic,glass, glare and mechanics of an e-reader forever being reliant on electricity and the downloading process(or is it uploading?). The very personal choice remains.

About fionabudd2014

I'm currently a School Learning Support Officer or Teachers Aide in a Multicatergory class in the NSW Public School System. I've been working for the department of education for 13 years now but prior to this I worked for the Department of Health as a Dental Therapist. I have lived and worked in rural NSW most of my life and am happy doing so. I am in 3rd year of my Bachelor of Education, Special Education degree as an on;line student.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment